Author: Jennifer Keirn

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Brownie-Makers Wanted, No Application Needed

Open hiring at Greyston Bakery has made possible employment for the unemployable. Now they want to take the movement national.

GET READING
Thursday, June 15, 2017

All the Fed’s Women

Janet Yellen isn’t an anomaly at the Federal Reserve. Advancing women into leadership is a priority in the nation’s central bank, and it shows.

GET READING
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Lessons From Women Who’ve Earned It

A conversation with Joann Lublin, author of “Earning It: Hard-Won Lessons from Trailblazing Women at the Top of the Business World”

GET READING
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Getting Girls into STEM Leadership Pipeline

Whether it’s camps or curricula or after-school programs, everyone’s getting in on the game of girls and STEM education.

GET READING
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Where Are The Leading Ladies?

Women rising into leadership are becoming more prevalent, but at a rate that’s disappointingly slow. What are the barriers, and what can we do about it?

GET READING
Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Big Data At Work: Jo-Ann & Euclid Analytics

Hudson, Ohio-based Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Stores’ uses analytics to learn more about the people coming into their stores each day.

GET READING
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Big Data Analysis at Work: Speedeon Data

GET READING
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Big Data Analysis at Work: The Cleveland Cavaliers

GET READING
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Getting Big Insights Out of Big Data Analytics

GET READING
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Climate Action, One Peel at a Time

The Rust Belt Riders are on a mission to eliminate food waste in Northeast Ohio.

GET READING